Monday, April 4, 2011

Tournament of Books - Goon Squad Wins!

In a very close final match up, Goon Squad upset Freedom in a 9-8 decision to win this year's Tournament of Books' crown.  As those of you that have followed the tournament, in an earlier match up, these two titans faced off and Franzen's Freedom won.  Congratulations, Jennifer Egan!

These were the two titans of the tournament and, in my opinion, two of the very best books of 2010.  Both Egan and Franzen have produced memorable and worthwhile books.  If you haven't read them, I highly recommend both.

The Tournament restarts in March 2012.  Meanwhile, find a great book and enjoy it.

No comments:

Post a Comment